Wisconsin County Table

If you are interested in hosting a Wisconsin County please contact me


County Date Formed Parent County Contact
Running Under Construction Adopted Available
Adams 1848 Portage County Available
Ashland 1860 Unorganized Territory Sandra Wright
Barron 1859 Dallas & Polk Counties Available
Bayfield 1845 Ashland County; Originally LaPointe County Available
Brown 1818 Michigan Territory Available
Buffalo 1853 Trempealeau County Available
Burnett 1856 Polk County Available
Calumet 1836 Territorial County Available
Chippewa 1845 Crawford County Debra McCann
Clark 1853 Crawford County Janet & Stan
Columbia 1846 Portage County Available
Crawford 1818 Territorial County Tim Stowell
Dane 1836 Territorial County Tim Stowell
Dodge 1836 Territorial County Available
Door 1851 Brown County Michael Burdick
Douglas 1854 Unorganized Territory Available
Dunn 1854 Chippewa County Available
Eau Claire 1856 Chippewa County Available
Florence 1882 Marinette & Oconto Counties Available
Fond du Lac 1836 Territorial County Available
Forest 1885  Langlade & Oconto County Available
Grant 1836 Territorial County Available
Green 1836 Territorial County Lori Manning
Green Lake 1858 Marquette District Available
Iowa 1829 Territorial County Available
Iron 1893 Ashland & Oneida Counties Available
Jackson 1853  LaCrosse County Available
Jefferson 1837 Milwaukee County Available
Juneau 1856 Adams County MAK
Kenosha 1850 Racine County Available
Kewaunee 1852 Manitowoc County Available
La Crosse 1851 Unorganized Territory Available
Lafayette 1846 Iowa County MAK
Langlade 1880 Lincoln & Oconto Counties Available
Lincoln 1874 Marathon County Crystal Wendt
Manitowoc 1836 Territorial County Available
Marathon 1850 Portage County Available
Marinette 1879 Oconto County Available
Marquette 1836 Marquette District Available
Menominee 1961 Menominee Indian Reservation Available
Milwaukee 1834 Territorial County Available
Monroe   LaCrosse County MAK
Oconto 1851 Unorganized Territory Available
Oneida 1885 Lincoln County Available
Outagamie 1861 Brown County Jeff Allaire
Ozaukee 1853 Washington County Available
Pepin 1858 Dunn County Available
Pierce 1853  St. Croix County Available
Polk 1853 St. Croix County Available
Portage 1836  Territorial County MAK
Price 1879 Chippewa & Lincoln Counties Available
Racine 1836 Territorial County Available
Richland 1842 Iowa County Tim Stowell
Richland 1842 Iowa County Lori Manning
Rock 1836 Territorial County Available
Rusk 1901 Chippewa County; formerly Gates County Available
St. Croix 1840 Territorial County Available
Sauk 1840 Territorial County Michael Burdick
Sawyer 1883  Ashland & Chippewa Counties Available
Shawano 1853 Oconto County Anne
Sheboygan 1836 Territorial County Patrick Barrett
Taylor 1875 Clark, Lincoln, Marathon & Chippewa Counties Available
Trempealeau 1854 Crawford & LaCrosse Counties Available
Vernon 1851 Richland & Crawford Counties Julie Jones
Vilas 1893 Oneida County Available
Walworth 1836 Territorial County Available
Washburn 1883 Burnett County Available
Washington 1836 Territorial County Available
Waukesha 1846 Milwaukee County Available
Waupaca 1851 Brown & Winnebago Counties Available
Waushara 1851 Marquette County Available
Winnebago 1838 Territorial County Available
Wood 1856 Portage County MAK

You are our welcome visitor since 23 Jul 2011.

There were 9982 visitors to this page from 13 Jun 2004 to 23 Jul 2011.

Last updated: 15 Nov 2016

Copyright 2004-2016, Tim Stowell

[Main page]